Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm not going to allow anything else to go wrong, from here on out.

So about the only thing that I am doing right these days is leaving work reasonably soon after five.

And trust me, that is an achievement for me. And I'm still not taking lunch, breaks; every day is a desperate marathon.

Enough about work. What a waste of energy it is to speak about that!

So there is one other thing that I am doing right at the moment: I am taking advantage of my ability to date like a fiend and have double-booked for tomorrow night. I have never double-booked before!

Be still my swollen ego.

The truth is that both parties are fully informed and the dates are only to see movies...at the same theatre. I was interested in both films and so accepted the invitations. And the best part is that I will be forced not to sleep with the scientist yet, since he is the first date (unless he wishes to wait around to walk me home after the second date ;)).

The second date is with my ascerbically-witted francophone companion Benoit.

I wonder if I should bring a differently- coloured sweater to slip into in- between shows.

See, I AM rather girlish. :)

That's about it. No other exciting news, I suppose, other than that one of my bike lights came flying off as I hit a bump in the pavement this evening and I climbed partially under a car to retrieve it.

Right now, I am nursing myself with a hot bowl of homemade butternut squash soup. I'm still not 100% well. It's good to be home.

ACK. The bad news is that my landlord is apparently thinking of selling the place. (I will be desperately sad if I lose my lovely little flat; the timing could be good, however, if I need to move for work or personal development (so to speak).)

So my basic conclusion from the day is that no one is going to prop you up if you don't do it for yourself. It is true that the tough get going when the going gets tough. Being left with no choice but to jump off a ledge might just be good for me. (And I do mean that figuratively. :-))

I'm feeling a bit discombobulated at the moment, so I will stop here.

|

6:29 p.m. - 2006-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08