Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I truly am open as the sky. And moving two steps forward, one step back, but that is OK.

I'm so inspired by sunpowered to write about how I really feel. I'm going to try hard to do that soon.

But it will have to be tomorrow. I've had a crappy evening, sitting in front of the computer doing work the whole while. I had a pleasant although distracting and ultimately wearying convo (I'm trending Aussie tonight) with my newly attached best friend in the middle, however, so that was something. I feel as though the whole needed-to-be-rejuvenating evening has just fried itself away though.

Unfortunately, I found out that my current contract--barring any still-as-of-yet-unknown ability to extend--will end on January 10. Unfortunately this screws any plans I might have to take a holiday away, since I will have to work between December 27 and the 10th (apart from on New Year's, of course). It's OK though. I have a number of job interviews and tests coming up, and even though they will take AGES--as government always does--something will click at some point in the next few months.

Gawd I'm starting to hate government. Really! I know, it's still me talking.

I'm tired and loopy. It is definitely time to shut. down. the. computer. I hate to continue this buffoonery but the evidence is mounting and starting to point to following facts: 1) I work too much and need to let my hair down instead; and, relatedly 2) I need to get laid, already.

Just. might. happen.

|

11:46 p.m. - 2006-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08