Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

At least Monday is over. Four more days to go.

I am loath to return only with a handful of complaints, but so it must be.

I really don't know why my workplace has to be so dreadful, but truly it is. My boss is odd, as you know. My co-workers, too, are reclusive. All this I could stand if there were not a lazy post-doc who is supposed to be contributing to one dimension of my project who prefers to spend her days either 1) not in the office; or 2) on the phone with her boyfriend, her parents, or everyone else she happens to know.

I've realized that it is true: one doesn't get ahead in life by being decent and earnest. One just gets more work heaped on oneself. And trust me, I never really had to have the whole free-riding thing formally validated.

Sigh. I really should work for myself.

So one of my best friends has a new boyfriend and as a result is no longer incessantly calling me. I am partly pleased with this and partly upset that at forty she is behaving like a teenager.

I should stop. I just get more tired and more grumpy the more I think about the progress of my day. Instead, I'm going to attempt to wipe my mind entirely clean. I actually think I am going to go shopping.

|

6:28 p.m. - 2006-11-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08