Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing is lost that can't be found.

I feel like I am going to die of hangover today, in spite of only having had two pints of Guinness last night. I wonder if it has something to do with it having been draught--I can't think of another reason.

Of course, there is always the matter of me being a lightweight.

So would you like to hear something amusing? I was cajoled into going on a date last night with a young man with whom I have been in slight correspondence for a short while. And you know what he had failed to mention about himself? He writes speeches for the Conservative party! Gah!!!

On top of his unfortunate politics, he seemed to be...patently depressed. I don't think I can fathom a more inappropriate person for me to date, although I ran with it and attempted to view it as the interesting opportunity for conversation that it was.

The rest of my evening was terrible, as suggested in my last post, so I'd rather not talk about it.

The scientist apparently had a very nice date last night, and for this I am grateful. Except unfortunately he told me this whilst inviting me to a movie tomorrow afternoon, so I can't help but recognize that he remains in pursuit.

I am troubled and confused.

Well, not so confused.

I wish that the hammering in my head would cease.

Are carrots good for hangover? I am currently sitting with a sweet bag of organic baby bunny food in my lap. A cup of good coffee sits to the left of my keyboard. For what more could one ask?

I have a feeling that I should be doing something today--in addition to the work that I brought home--but instead I am going to curl up in a little ball and read poetry or Austen, Austen and poetry, or maybe even Simon Sch@ma, for as long as my shrunken brain will permit it.

PS: Some guy just contacted me via the profile that I am stupidly maintaining (in spite of my limited desire to ever do anything with it), to tell me that "he'd love to suck on my boobs." Hmm...not the best (nor the worst) offer I've ever received. :)

|

12:42 p.m. - 2006-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08