Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Make it ugly and give me the truth.

Gah! Men really irk me. Men who decide that they are in love after three dates irk me more.

Actually people who declare that they are in love after three dates generally irk me. Or at least they repel me. I generally don't buy it when any complex emotion--behaviour, really--is distilled to something so easy and carefree. It becomes small and weak, irrational and hinting at impossible; pitiful, even, like a flaccid penis. The unraveling of my attraction to a man revealed in the dim light of a slate grey morning.

Enough of that!

I was struck with a terrible headache last night. I get these headaches sometimes. I'm not quite sure if they are migraines. They bring me to a point of nausea and abject misery, however, so I suspect so. Notably, I haven't had one in quite a while. I had many whilst in the midst of my PhD bungle and had attributed them to stress.

This morning was a morning of hand washing of delicates, and of listening to a piece about courage vs. heroism on the radio. Not a bad piece, with good historical content and reputable historians on the lines. I'm now listening to yet another Bob Dyl@n item. The host of the Sunday Ed!tion is rather obsessed with him. I'll be honest and state that BD generally bores me. I've watched the documentaries, I've listened, I've reflected. I still don't objectively care much. And I don't feel deficient for this.

So, Akh@matova:
I shouldn't be dreaming of you so much,
Since we're meeting so often,
But only in the sanctuary of night
Are you sad, anxious and tender,
Only then do you caress me
With yearning, adoring words,
And don't get my name wrong.

|

11:30 a.m. - 2006-11-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08