Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I must learn to embrace change again.

My boss turned all freakish and strange and chauvinistic today during the presentation, and only made eye contact/conversed with my co-author, in spite of the fact that to this point I have done virtually all of the work.

Juvenile, I know, but I HATE MEN.

Whew. Thank you. I simply needed to say that.

Let's hope a different wind of crazy blows in tomorrow.

Date tomorrow night with the science man. Should I really call it a date? (I actually have no idea what it is, although my sense at this point is that he must be interested in me as more than a friend as otherwise he would not be exerting himself so. Doh?) No use, however, since I am not in the market for a boyfriend. A job that I actually like, with a boss who treats me with the respect that I deserve, however, would be great.

You'd have to know Canadian politics and/or have completely poor taste to find this funny, but if you're interested in seeing what I think is one of our most idiotic politicians ever making a sex joke, here is your opportunity. The bit of humour is the crack that he makes about a female politician who crossed the floor from the Conservative party to the Liberal party, in the process surprising/"breaking the heart" of her boyfriend, a major Conservative player. The initial remarks in the clip are about a hockey player (T Domi), whose marriage she allegedly busted up of late. Ah we crazy Canucks--*hot* politics are always on offer here! (The really funny stuff comes in the remarks left behind by people on the site, below the clip.)

Incidentally, congrats to you Americans for the shift in winds down south. Hell, I'm going to congratulate the whole universe for that one.

I should go to bed but I feel like stealing a little bit of additional time for myself. There is always that tradeoff between time to myself and sleep that will better or at least ease my work performance. I've had it just about up to *here* with work this week, and I can snooze through a seminar that I must attend tomorrow afternoon, so perhaps I'll take a bit of liberty now. And we have a three day weekend! (Remembrance Day is Saturday, and in my opinion one of the lovelier holidays of the year. Since the holiday falls on a Saturday, civil servants get Monday off.)

|

11:26 p.m. - 2006-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08