Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm on holiday from running this week and am tortured by the guilty feelings.

So I was put off dating tonight by a guy who called five minutes before we were due to meet and then played dumb that we were meant to meet at that time and not a half hour later.

Seriously. Where are all of the CLASSY men in the world?

Oh yeah, I've met one-- the scientist. He's really not ready to date or available, although he claims to be. I'm not interested in being anyone's rebound relationship from a broken marriage. He sent me this lovely bit this evening, however:

(from The Gulag Archipelago)

"Live with a steady superiority over life - don't be afraid of misfortune, and do not yearn after happiness; it is, after all, the same: the bitter doesn't last forever, and the sweet never fills the cup to overflowing. It is enough if you don't freeze in the cold and if thirst and hunger don't claw at your insides. If your back isn't broken, if your feet can walk, if both arms can bend, if both eyes see, and if both ears hear, then whom should you envy? And why? Our envy of others devours us most of all. Rub your eyes and purify your heart - and prize above all else in the world those who love you and wish you well."

Must sleep! Another day of number crunching awaits. I also need to run tomorrow, but I seriously need a good, anxiety-free sleep before that is going to happen.

|

10:42 p.m. - 2006-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08