Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am SCREWED...honestly screwed. Why can't a 'normal' man under normal circumstances favour me? Why do creepy men have to crawl out of the wordwork to perpetually ruin my feelings about sex?

So when my life is really getting me down, I can always comfort myself by knowing that my landlord wants to sleep with me.

Not.

I mean, I'm NOT comforted by this.

So last evening I thought that I was doing a nice, older man a nice turn by joining him for some chess, a liqueur and a few appetizers.

Not.

You know you're in a bad place when your sorry-assed, old, French, violinist landlord has prepared a special dinner for you, behind the scenes, donned a nice shirt and applied cologne...and, rapidly, begins stroking your arm. It was like...a bad seduction scene from a bad movie.

A very bad movie.

Only this is my life and now I feel like I need to run quickly up the stairs every time I enter the house.

And not answer my phone.

I do hope that I acquire a very large boyfriend, very soon.

In other news, I got really anxious and panicky at work today because of everything that I need to do; as a result I was not productive. I hate it when that happens: when I skip from paper to paper because I feel the clock ticking as I attempt to concentrate on one idea or the other. It's always better to finish one or two papers in a day than to attempt to skim-read twenty. Econometrics just doesn't go down that way.

ARGHHH.

So I am sitting here and I am going to try to do a little bit of work for an hour, to assuage my guilt over my poor productivity this afternoon.

Alternately, I'm going to go into the kitchen and make quiche for my lunchbox.

A sane person would advocate for the quiche.

Hmmm...

|

9:14 p.m. - 2006-09-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08