Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Will I ever bother to date again?

OMG. Went out on the worst date imaginable this afternoon--with the crown attorney. I knew it was going to go badly when he called out of the blue and asked me to meet him for a coffee. When I asked him for an hour (total!)--I was still in my pyjamas and unshowered :)--he barked at me, "You need an hour to get ready?!" (I mean, I had to walk there and everything. :))

He was aggressive, rude, insulting, and...get this...he told me at one point that he was not looking at me as I spoke because he was having trouble not staring at me !?!?! I was actually marginally frightened. At the end of it he suggested that we DO IT AGAIN. When I said that I just didn't feel comfortable enough to do that, it became even weirder. We parted at the washroom and when I came out from it he had TAKEN OFF!

I apologize for the drunken, slobbery writing in this mail. I am not actually drunk. I am merely tired and just a little bit of tipsiness lingers.

Yikes. Worst date that I have ever had in my entire life. I do wish that I had 1) walked out early on; 2) thrown a drink in his face. That always seems to work in movies but I just don't see myself following through. :)

I really need some sleep. At least that one is done, resolved, put to bed...

|

9:42 p.m. - 2006-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08