Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pre-Ottawa chit chat

So here I am, completing a very brief entry. I have been writing to everyone except myself these days, it would seem.

I have hit a high water mark in terms of correspondence with decent-sounding men. Nothing in my profile gives any clues as to my education or my occupation (or the occupation or specific education of my desired male), so it is striking and pleasing to me that I am attracting a high number of academics. Or perhaps online dating sites are awash with such types? :)

I just don't know. The most intriguing male correspondent of mine at the moment is, however, a crown attorney. The flow is...right. I will meet him. I am, happily, remaining detached in this correspondence. I am calling my dry run with the computer scientist and the stalking history professor experiences destined to 'get the cobwebs out,' as we say in runner-speak when we push for a few laps.

Anyhow. The van is packed and prepared for tomorrow's journey. The loveliest bit about it is that my parents' home is only 3.5 hours from the big O. And at least the first two hours of the journey take place through stunning, rocky lake country--Algonquin country. Not a bad way to spend a morning. And the hauling up the stairs to my third/top floor apartment will be...good exercise. :)

I have studied minimally and so the weekend and most of the week will be devoted to such pursuits. I am an ass.

Anyhow. My gums are healing well, although the bottom left was gouged and so is still sore. I've found the loveliest-smelling oil, oil of clove, that is providing some topical analgesic, disinfecting comfort.

C'est tout. A new phase of life begins. I am so very excited.

More on the weekend, for sure.

|

5:02 p.m. - 2006-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08