Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

thank you for friendship

This is why I am so grateful to have a friend like C. in my life:
(excerpted from today's email from Germany)

"As for M., don't you dare let him get you down - I
think we've thouroughly established that the problem
is on his end, i.e. there's nothing wrong with you.
So, focus on the other contacts that you're making in
Ottawa, which will make your start there fun and
interesting. And sooner rather than later you'll find
someone worthwhile to date.

I'll give you a call later - am off to the gym now
with my brother.
Huggles,
C."
(Let me also remark at this point that C. never blows sunshine up people's arses...If I were to look my very, very best ever, he would still say, when asked, "You look not bad." It's irksome, really, but it's also nice to have a friend who always gives you the straight truth, since you know you're not crazy when you're receiving consolation when the chips are down. I get that now.)

|

2:22 p.m. - 2006-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08