Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

let's go a hunting

The title doesn't refer to my 'love' life, by the way :).

It refers to the two little kitten brothers or sisters or brother-sister pair who have been sleeping on or under my deck all day (the mother has been meowing at my window at night so I have a distinct feeling that it's a stray who has had her babies under my deck). From my living room window all I see is a profusion of wild flowers and these two little kittens, one after the other, stalking some unknown thing in the grass. It is so cute!

So cute, in fact, that I just picked up the phone to my mother to ask her about taking one in, getting its shots, etc....I almost forgot for a moment that I am allergic to cats; much moreso even than to dogs. And that I could never separate them and the litter is unlikely to be comprised of only two...When I was a girl I helped my cats birth more than a few litters of kittens...Why are such things made so cute? Human babies are so unattractive by comparison. And they can't even hunt!

Oh I need to get a camera.

Added later: So it seems that I may now have a cat. I returned home from school to find that only one kitten was present and it was mewling horribly. After about an hour I realized that I really had to take it in and find a home for it. Otherwise, it will starve. I don't know why I didn't think of that in the first place. I just hope my friend will take it because I am really, really allergic to cats, unfortunately. Hmmm..

What an odd week. I may have acquired a boyfriend AND a pet. Hmm, indeed.

|

2:38 p.m. - 2006-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08