Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the geek matching game

So this history professor is a real laugh. Literate, predictably, but also as much of a virulent and obnoxious contrarian as I can be at times.

Nice.

I've really got to get back to work now. I will do that, after I walk to the market and buy cheese. I need the walk as I am dead tired since my backyard squirrel friends have taken to climbing my window screens at night. Not nice. (Have I mentioned that I stopped the weedwhacker this week short of the beds so that my butterflies have returned???)

I'm also still corresponding with that absolutely hilarious and brilliant-at-wordplay computer scientist.

There's also an engineer to whom I have definitely warmed up.

Ack. And I still haven't replied to about ten other guys who sound eminently suitable (mathematician who does art and runs--ack!, artist and art teacher--ackk!, diplomat who loves the outdoors--ack!... and get this one: economist , who claims to be a competitive marathon runner (I know what this means--age grouper, otherwise I would know him--but still)).

Calling all single ladies who post ads about geek-seeking: go there! (Or maybe don't, because then I am left with greater choice!)

|

12:33 p.m. - 2006-06-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08