Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday staring at a monitor

Nothing is happening. I'm working, and consuming too much chocolate, mostly. Also coffee. I keep on pretending that I am going to swear off coffee but it is irresistable to me.

There really is no other news. I'm currently corresponding with a history professor--verified and true--from that website that I mentioned yesterday. He strikes me as very interesting and actually seems to have dignity and a sense of humour and so that is good. And perhaps he can assist me in bringing my dissertation to fruition ;).

I'm joking, really.

So I've decided that my problem of late is not at all that I'm really worried about the future or anything like that but rather that I am under-stimulated. It's as simple as that. I need to get out there and get talking to other at least moderately intelligent and technically competent people, if only to keep my sanity.

Yes, that's about it. I've been inattentive to duties for the last few days so I am back on task. My leg is feeling a bit better so I am optimistic that my test results will turn out on Monday to be fine. Let's hope. My long-suffering step-father spoke words of sense and consolation to me yesterday, and that helped too.

I'm very self-indulgently going to say that I feel spritely and Elizab3th Bennett-ish today.

|

3:28 p.m. - 2006-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08