Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what a tumbling life I lead

I fell off my bicycle en route to school today. So now I have a bad hip on the right and a swollen leg and a good case of road burn on the left! I'm not seriously hurt, fortunately.

I'm fragile, after all.

I am really enjoying my book binding and conservation class. Tonight, I handled a book from 1498. There's great comfort in that. There was another book with a handwritten inscription by a girl in 1694, about how she hoped that God would bless her with the goodness to make her worthy of the "Booke" that she was looking upon. History in your hands is so transporting.

I've just finished my last paper of the two due this week and I am late to bed so I should go. I haven't even had a chance to eat anything. I think I will pack myself in ice and eat a popsicle from the freezer. Like a child, I have taken to making popsicles out of juice. I must say that this represents a very nice use of Blueberry-Pomegranate juice.

|

12:28 a.m. - 2006-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08