Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dressing options

I'm starting to assemble myself for the party tonight. I'm going to wear a little black dress, since I wasn't able to find anything more suitable. I put on one of my black dresses last night and I was satisfied; it demonstrates that spending a little bit more and buying from a designer--if a lesser-known Montreal one--pays off in the end, since I've had this dress since 2000. Basically it has a very low v in front, and skims the body beautifully to the knee, with an excellent drape. I look pretty damn sexy in this dress. No high heels tonight though, kitten heels only since I don't want to irritate my hip.

OK. So outfit chosen. Unfortunately I probably have to stay overnight in Toronto. I don't particularly want to take a bag so I am thinking of simply taking a skirt that I can tie over the dress in the morning, plus a change of underwear (the dress is well-lined in the bodice and well-fitted and doesn't need a bra, thank goodness). I like the flexibility and ease of this plan.

I'm very lazy. Well, I should go and wash and do my hair into some sort of a suitable up-do.

Back tomorrow.

|

11:00 a.m. - 2006-06-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08