Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm radioactive. More radioactive than usual.

Bone scan today. I'm radioactive and was supposed to alert as to any intention to cross the border in the next seven days. Actually, I was also supposed to alert them if I happen to work at the nearby nuclear plant, which amused me somewhat.

Anyhow.

So the bone scan was a scary experience because instead of just doing the part of my body that hurts, they did everything. When I had the bone scan to diagnose the stress fractures in my foot in 2000 they did not do the whole works. Obviously they are looking for more this time--which I suppose is good, although more scary for me. Further to this scariness the doctor also decided to redo my head. I guess there was some additional metabolic uptake on the left hand side and the doctor wondered if I'd hit my head recently or something like that.

They also did my hips three times. This is comforting and not. I am not sure what to think. I suppose that the thoroughness is good if it means that any problems are taken care of rapidly. Of course if there is nothing of import going on then I'll receive the all-over skeletal bill of health and that is also useful.

You know, I was riding home from having the radioactive material injected into me this morning and I looked over and into a car window and saw that the woman driving was actually eating a bowl of oatmeal. I thought that people only did that in commercials.

Back later. Have to take a call.

|

3:12 p.m. - 2006-06-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08