Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A pint after school was not a good idea.

Advance apologies for tipsy typing, but I'm currently in need of an outlet.

Just let me shriek here in irritation at the world at the moment.

In a nutshell:

--I'm still worried about my leg/hip and am concerned that the bone scan that I am having on Thursday will reveal something very unpleasant. I thought I'd dropped this fear but the lack of progress that the leg has made of late has renewed it.

--I'm very, very tired and I have a bunch of projects to complete this week, each in which I have no interest.

--I still don't have a great dress or top to wear to the party on Friday and I looked in the mirror today and shuddered at how haggard I look. I'm getting old. Worse, with the hip and the worry I FEEL old.

--I just had a very innocent conversation at the grad club after class tonight and some guy ended up picking a--completely undeserved--fight with me. I mean, why me? Why today? I know the guy has issues because I went on one date with him in the fall and then didn't express any further interest. But did he really have to accuse me of being a manhater? when all I was talking about--with someone else, no less--was the fact that my friend has joined a dating agency that accepted her because she was 39 at the time, not 40 (which she will be on Friday), since the over-40 guys with the agency, on average, have only selected to date younger women. The conversation that passed about this was as follows:
Other guy with whom I was talking: Would she really want to date guys who would be so restrictive in their field of interest, anyway?
Me: No.

The End.

I'm genuinely weary about the world. Everything seems ugly and burdensome. But technically I have tomorrow off. I say technically since I should really write a paper tomorrow, in preparation for my weekend away.

I do loathe it here.

So many people stink. Why do so many people stink?

I'm a nice person. I never mean anyone any ill. I have to sit back and reassess what I am projecting, however, since I don't want another biking-home-brawl such as the one that ruined my night tonight. I don't like being falsely accused. I do believe that there are many nice men out there. Unfortunately, I also believe that most of them are already taken.


I'm going to end here with the simple conclusion that it was a bad day.

|

12:30 a.m. - 2006-06-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08