Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

headache thee art mine

drunk and typing

I was asked to participate in a play reading tonight. Well, actually, the reading is tomorrow night.

And then I regaled everyone of my group at the grad club with my realization--that turned into a story--that the only time anyone had ever cajoled me into doing a reading I did it because I was trying to get laid.

This blurt apparently took a few people off their guards.

I also had a long conversation with a really cute guy about the piano, and then I blurted something about not dating anyone under 28. (Of course, he turned out to be 27.)

I told various other inappropriate stories tonight and I am sure that in the morning I will be uncomfortable about showing my face at school. On the other hand, I am now fully scheduled with parties to attend for the rest of the week so I must at least have not been fully offensive. A good party trick. As far as I recall I am supposed to demonstrate psychic flying a la Doug H3nning too and that might be somewhat of a mistake...although I can't be sure. I'd be better off trying to solve his universal Lagrangian; but then that wouldn't be much of a party trick, would it?

Oh, Leffe, what do you do to me?


The end.

|

12:39 a.m. - 2006-06-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08