Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A blissful day off

I've been reading over a number of diaries with a slew of great photos in them lately. I really need to get a digital camera, but I don't know where to begin. In some ways my knowledge of technology is incredibly weak. I am never an early adopter.

I have the sense that if I could--at least partially--bridge the personal gap of risk-taking that is implied by the difference between early adopter and not, my life would be greatly improved.

I was talking with C. about this last night, since I think that the problem that each of us has is that we are stuck. We are stuck in different ways but we are both stuck. And being stuck is difficult. I think it can be likened to any habit, even cigarette smoking. We are wedded to our bad patterns. We are, in some ways, our bad patterns.

Hmmmm....how to break free?

|

5:04 p.m. - 2006-05-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08