Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I hope that I don't jinx this.

OH my goodness. Knock on wood, cross my fingers but when I was returning home from school last night my hip magically stopped hurting. It's like it snapped back in place or something. I mean I'm not going to go out running or anything until after I see the doctor--and being plagued by such an injury means that something needs to change--but I'm feeling more optimistic. Believe it or not, there could still be/have been a stress fracture or stress weakness in there, but at least I can roll over in bed wihout feeling it now.

Yes! I'm so pleased!

Also, for some reason the weather gods finally decided to begin smiling on us in a fashion that is fitting to the month in which we find ourselves. It's more than a little bit ridiculous that I was wearing my down coat on the way home yesterday. Yes! A down coat in May! In southern Canada! I mean, all of those tourists who show up here with skis on racks on the top of their cars in the summer would not have been far off the mark in the last two days!

OK. I should eat breakfast. I have to leave to visit the executive director at the cancer centre in a minute. It should be an interesting interview/tour.

I put on the happiest skirt I could find. It is full and red and white and covered with interesting loopy geometric patterns that make me think of pictures of atoms or something. It's the kind of skirt that makes you want to dance around belting Singin' in the R@in. OK, so the hip did that too.

|

9:26 a.m. - 2006-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08