Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quickie

As usual, I bore myself, so I won't blather on about...myself...in this entry. In truth, it's been a busy day and I really don't have time for naval gazing :).

Anyhow.

Yesterday was great. I did something strange: a street by street observation of what was going on in the nine square kilometre area of my city. Doing such a thing is much like watching ant hills on the ground as a kid. It's amazing what you see when you take the time to look for it. Again, I was wishing that I'd just get off my arse one of these days and go and buy a digital camera. The fact that I never take pictures of anything--in spite of frequently feeling the intense desire to--is further evidence of the frightfully slow pace at which I live my life.

OK. This entry is about seventy-five words longer than I promised it would be.

I watched Bre@kfast at Tiffany's last night. I'd never seen it before. I watched it for the clothes and for Audrey Hepburn's face but was surprised to find it poignant.

OK. Must go.

|

11:28 p.m. - 2006-05-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08